Our People

The Centre for Social Impact is proud to work with the broadest network of bright minds committed to solving the systems failing in today - and tomorrow’s - society. That includes our team.

We are an organisation of systems thinkers and creative innovators. Our team includes researchers, teachers, policy and advocacy specialists, communicators and marketers, event designers, convenors and thought leaders. We are a collaborative partnership of three universities: the University of New South Wales, Australia; Swinburne University of Technology and The University of Western Australia.

Filter by sector: (select multiple)

Suzanna Mahinder

Course Authority and Facilitator

Elizabeth-Rose Ahearn

Dr. Mariana Atkins

Research Associate Professor, UWA

Dr Christopher Baker

Research Fellow

Professor Jo Barraket

National Research Director

Pamela Buena

Research Support Administrator – Outcomes Measurement & Amplify

Associate Professor Renu Burr

Associate Professor

Zoe Callis

Dr Cobi Calyx

Dr Perri Campbell

Research Fellow

Associate Professor Gemma Carey

Co-Director CSI UNSW Research

Kathryn Conway

Centre Manager, UWA

Isobel Della Marta

Administrative Assistant

Dr Krzysztof Dembek


Dr Graham Dwyer


Aurora Elmes

Senior Research Assistant PhD Candidate

Professor Robyn Eversole

Deputy Director, Centre for Social Impact Swinburne

Professor Jane Farmer

Director, Swinburne Social Innovation Research Institute

Professor Paul Flatau

Director and Chair in Social Investment and Impact

Gianna Foong

Education Officer

Margaret Gibson

Community Impact Specialist, UWA

Nicola Hannigan

National Communications Manager

Kiros Hiruy

Senior Research Fellow

Rebecca Hutton

Dr Andrew Joyce

Senior Research Fellow

Lisette Kaleveld

Michael Katz

Senior Lecturer

Cheryl Kernot

Social Business Fellow

Emma Lee

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Research Fellow

Lisa Lusthaus


Axelle Marjolin

Research Officer

Dr Chris Mason

Senior Research Fellow

Dr Lyndsey McKee

Social Impact Industry Director

Dr Ariella Meltzer

Research Fellow

Ali Mollinger-Sahba

Research Officer

Nicole Moore

Casual Researcher

Dr Michael Moran

Senior Lecturer

Professor Kristy Muir

Chief Executive Officer

Dr Jack Noone

Senior Research Fellow

Phoebe Phillips

Associate Professor Leanne Piggott

National Education Director

Francesca Pinzone

Casual Academic and Senior Project Officer

Dr Joanne Qian

Research Fellow

Dr Ioana Ramia

Research Fellow/Lecturer

Emma Riseley

Research Assistant

Margaret (Mags) Martin

Administrative Officer

Dr Fanny Salignac

CSI Affiliate

Isabella Saunders

Research Assistant

Krystian Seibert

Industry Fellow

Dr Ami Seivwright

Postdoctoral Fellow, UWA

Erin Thurgar

Katie Stubley

Strategic Design, Lecturer, Co-Director Social Impact Festival , Impact Labs

Dr John Stubley

Project Officer, UWA

Dr Jinki Trevillian

Senior Lecturer

Shannen Vallesi

Dr Meera Varadharajan

Research Associate

Dr Archana Voola

Research Fellow

Dr Alexandra Walker


Dr Megerssa Walo

Research Fellow

Libby Ward-Christie

Principal Industry Fellow, Centre for Social Impact

Dr Megan Weier

Research Fellow

Dr Ramon Wenzel

Research Fellow

Dr Tracy Wilcox

CSI Affiliate

Associate Professor Lisa Wood

Senior Research Fellow

Rhonda Yanitsas

Senior Specialist, National Engagement and Communications

Associate Professor Gianni Zappalà

CSI Affiliate

Assistant Professor Kaylene Zaretzky

Assistant Professor Research


Make Change Matter



Sign In or Register