Events

Webinar: Ending homelessness in Australia

7 February 2022

Join the Centre for Social Impact, Neami National and the Australian Alliance to End Homelessness for the national launch of Ending Homelessness in Australia: An Evidence and Policy Deep Dive on 7 February.

An Australian first, the report provides a deep dive analysis of the current state of homelessness in Australia with a focus on what we need to do to end it, drawing on over a decade of data collected by homelessness services across the country.

The report also offers a detailed examination of the national Advance to Zero database, which homelessness services have developed over a decade of data collection during registry/connection weeks to understand the needs and vulnerabilities of those experiencing homelessness, with a particular focus on those sleeping rough.

Participants in the webinar will be provided with links to the Ending Homelessness in Australia report and receive further updates as the research and policy program develops throughout 2022.

The Ending Homelessness in Australia webinar will be hosted by David Pearson, CEO of the Australian Alliance to End Homelessness, and will include a presentation of the report’s key findings by Professor Paul Flatau.

The online event will also feature a lived experience perspective and panel discussion with Karyn Walsh AM, CEO of Micah Projects, and Shane Jakupec, Regional Manager at Neami National and board member of the End Street Sleeping Collaboration.

Date: Monday 7 February 2022

Time:

  • Perth: 9:30am AWST
  • Brisbane: 11:30am AEST
  • Adelaide: 12:00pm ACDT
  • Melbourne/Sydney: 12:30pm AEDT

Program:

  • Welcome​
  • Lived experience speaker​
  • Presentation
  • Panel​ discussion​
  • ​Q&A
Find out More
  • Event Type: Conference
  • Time: 12:30 p.m.
  • Location: Online
Register Now Closing in 9 Days

Governance for Social Impact: Sydney

23-24 March 2022

The Centre for Social Impact is excited to partner with AGSM @ UNSW Business School to present Governance for Social Impact - a 2-day executive education course for Board Directors and leaders designed to facilitate an examination of the social impact ecosystem and the importance of leading effective social impact governance.

Our next Governance for Social Impact course will be in Sydney on 23-24 March.

Moving beyond the essential legal and financial responsibilities of Board Directors, this course will provide an in-depth examination of the importance of governance to achieve maximum social impact for your organisation.

You'll learn and thoroughly understand what it means to govern with a ‘mission-first’ agenda and you'll be provided with the knowledge and tools to navigate the social purpose ecosystem and to 'lift your gaze' to lead effective social impact governance.

Find out More
  • Event Type: Workshop
  • Time: 9 a.m.
  • Location: Venue TBC, Sydney CBD
Register Now Closing in 46 Days
Pages:

Make Change Matter

Learn

Know

Sign In or Register