Webinar: Ending homelessness in Australia

7 Feb 2022, 12:30 PM - 7 Feb 2022, 1:45 AM

Join the Centre for Social Impact, Neami National and the Australian Alliance to End Homelessness for the national launch of Ending Homelessness in Australia: An Evidence and Policy Deep Dive on 7 February.

An Australian first, the report provides a deep dive analysis of the current state of homelessness in Australia with a focus on what we need to do to end it, drawing on over a decade of data collected by homelessness services across the country.

The report also offers a detailed examination of the national Advance to Zero database, which homelessness services have developed over a decade of data collection during registry/connection weeks to understand the needs and vulnerabilities of those experiencing homelessness, with a particular focus on those sleeping rough.

Participants in the webinar will be provided with links to the Ending Homelessness in Australia report and receive further updates as the research and policy program develops throughout 2022.

The Ending Homelessness in Australia webinar will be hosted by David Pearson, CEO of the Australian Alliance to End Homelessness, and will include a presentation of the report’s key findings by Professor Paul Flatau.

The online event will also feature a lived experience perspective and panel discussion with Karyn Walsh AM, CEO of Micah Projects, and Shane Jakupec, Regional Manager at Neami National and board member of the End Street Sleeping Collaboration.

Date: Monday 7 February 2022

Time:

  • Perth: 9:30am AWST
  • Brisbane: 11:30am AEST
  • Adelaide: 12:00pm ACDT
  • Melbourne/Sydney: 12:30pm AEDT

Program:

  • Welcome​
  • Lived experience speaker​
  • Presentation
  • Panel​ discussion​
  • ​Q&A
  • Event Type: Conference
  • Time: 12:30 p.m.
  • Location: Online
Register Now Closing in 9 Days Back to Events
Prices:

This webinar is free.

Make Change Matter

Learn

Know

Sign In or Register