Our Advisory Councils

The Centre for Social Impact has three Advisory Councils in Sydney, Melbourne and Perth. Our Advisory Councils provide insight and intelligence, and guidance on strategic questions for the Centre for Social Impact.

Sydney Advisory Council


David Gonski, Chancellor, the University of New South Wales 


Advisory Council members

  • Tony Berg, Director, Gresham Partners
  • Catherine Brenner, Non-Executive Director, Coca-Cola Amatil; Director, Boral Limited; Director, AMP Limited
  • Garry Browne, CEO Stuart Alexander
  • Mary-Jo Capps, CEO, Musica Viva; Director, Community Council of Australia
  • John Colvin, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
  • Robin Crawford
  • Shamal Dass, Head of Philanthropic Services, JBWere
  • Jon Dobell, Partner, Ernst and Young
  • Tracey Fellows, CEO, Rea Group
  • Patrick Forth, Senior Partner, Boston Consulting Group
  • Lisa George, Global Head, Macquarie Group Foundation
  • Toby Hall, Group CEO, St Vincent's Health Australia
  • Jack Heath, CEO, Sane Australia
  • Elaine Henry, Chair, National Breast Cancer Foundation
  • Narelle Hooper, Director, Documentary Australia Foundation; Non-Executive Director for Tasmanian Development Board and Ehtics Centre
  • Peter Hunt AM, Chairman, Grameen Australia; Chairman, Greenhill Australia
  • Greg Hutchinson, Senior Advisor, Bain & Co; Deputy Chairman, Australian Charities Fund
  • Ted Kerr, Non Executive Director, the Australia Charities Fund
  • David Knowles, Head of Philanthropic & Social Caputal; Partner, Koda
  • Sue Lennox, CEO/Co-Founder, OzGreen
  • Danny Lester, NSW Deputy Ombudsman (Aboriginal Programs)
  • Helen Liondos, Foundation Manager, AMP Foundation
  • Sam Meers, Executive Director, Nelson Meers Foundation
  • Allan Moss, Principal, Allan Moss Investments
  • Sue Murray, Director, Charity Aid Foundation
  • Warwick Negus, Chairman, Miller Street Partners
  • Cass O'Connor, Non-Executive Director, Prime Media Group; Non-Executive Director, Carriageworks
  • Andrew Penfold AM, Executive Director,  Australian Indigenous Education Foundation
  • Duncan Peppercorn, Global Head, Partners in Performance
  • Richard Peters, Director at Daymark
  • Daniel Petre, Trustee, Petre Foundation, Executive Chairman, Netus
  • John Picot, CEO, Principal, Granth Thornton Australia
  • Mark Reading, Partner, PwC
  • Maxine Rich, Non Executive Director at Origin Energy and Qantas Airlines; Non Executive Director, Orica Ltd; Non Executive Director, Growthpoint Properties Australia
  • Ed Santow, Human Rights Commissioner
  • Doug Snedden, Chairman, Chris O'Brien Lifehouse; Chairman, Accenture Australia Foundation
  • Richard Spencer, Director, Social Ventures Australia
  • Doug Taylor, Director, Strategic Engagement, Uniting Care NSW & ACT
  • Michael Traill, Executive Director, Social Ventures Australia (SVA)
  • Jayne Meyer Tucker, Founder, JMTinc.
  • Sue-Anne Wallace, Vice-President, Humanitarian Quality Assurance Initiative (Geneva)
  • Louise Walsh, CEO, Future Generation Investment Company Limited
  • Dick Warburton AO LVO, Chairman, Westfield Retail Trust; MChairman, Magellan Flagship Fund; Chairman, Citigroup; Chairman, Commonwealth Studies Conference; Vice Chair, Council on Australian Latin American Relations
  • Julie White, Member, Chief Executive Women
  • Kristy Muir, CEO, Centre for Social Impact, UNSW

Melbourne Advisory Council


Advisory Council members

  • Paul Bird - CEO, Australian Volunteers International
  • Yehudi Blacher, Senior Advisor, Nous Group
  • Jo Cavanagh OAM, CEO, Family Life
  • Robyn Charlwood, Philanthropy Strategy Specialist, ANZ Global Wealth
  • Patricia Cross, Chairman, Commonwealth Superannuation Corporation; Non-Executive Director, Aviva; Country Lead, Australia, 30% Club
  • Sarah Davies, CEO, Philanthropy Australia
  • Chris Dodd, Australian Mining Leader & Managing Partner, Melbourne, PwC; Non-Executive Director, The Good Foundation; Advisor, The Edwin Flack Trust
  • John WH Denton, Partner and CEO, Corrs Chambers Westgarth
  • Julie Edwards, CEO, Jesuit Social Services
  • Rebecca James, Chief Marketing Officer, ME
  • Shirley Leitch
  • Gerard Menses, CEO, Make-A-Wish Australia
  • Dawn O'Neil, AM, Director Strategy & Planning, eWater Systems; Director, Big White Wall; Chairperson, STREAT Ltd; Co-Founder, Collective Impact Australia
  • Cary Pedicini, CEO Variety Victoria
  • Deborah Seifert, Head of International House, University of Melbourne
  • Carol Schwartz, Director, Trawalla Foundation; Chair, Creative Partnerships Australia; Chair, Ourcommunity; Chair, Women's Leadership Institute of Australia; Direector, Stockland Ltd; Director, Bank of Melbourne; Director, Temple & Webster
  • Kate Spargo, Chairman, UGL
  • Robert Tickner, Chairperson, CHS Alliance
  • David Thompson, CEO, Jobs Australia Limited
  • Christopher Thorn, Partner, Head of Philanthropy and Charitable Services; Chairman & Founder, ShareGift Australia; Advisor, Impact Investing Australia
  • Alison Watkins, Group Managing Director, Coca-Cola Amatil Australia; Non-Executive Director, The Centre of Independent Studies
  • Andrew Young, CEO, Centre for Social Impact, UNSW

Perth Advisory Council


Jan Stewart, former CEO at Lotterywest

Advisory Council members

  • Sue Ash, CEO, UnitingCare West
  • John Berger, CEO, St Bartholomew’s House Inc
  • Wayne Bergmann, CEO, Ambooriny Burru Foundation
  • Joe Calleja, CEO, Richmond Fellowship of WA
  • Irina Cattalini, CEO, WACOSS
  • Ron Chalmers, Director General, Western Australian Disability Services Commission
  • Peter Conran, Director General, Department of the Premier and Cabinet
  • Cheryl Croce, Centre Manager, UWA Centre for Social Impact
  • Phil Dolan, Dean, UWA Business School
  • Lynda Dorrington, Executive Director, FORM
  • Judy Esmond, Associate Professor, UWA Social Work and Social Policy
  • Jo Ferrie, Manager Community Affairs, Woodside Energy Ltd
  • Mark Fitzpatrick, CEO, St Vincent de Paul Society
  • Paul Flatau, Director, UWA Centre for Social Impact
  • Annie Fogarty, Executive Chairperson, Fogarty Foundation
  • Chris Hall, CEO, Mercycare
  • Tim Marney, Mental Health Commissioner, Western Australia
  • Mags Ritchie, Administration Officer, UWA Centre for Social Impact
  • Katie Rose, Co-Founder, The Fabric Social
  • Mike Rundus, Partner, EY
  • Anne Russell-Brown
  • Chris Ryder, Partner, Corrs
  • Michelle Scott, Director, McCusker Centre
  • Craig Spencer, Head of Community Engagement, Bankwest
  • Claire Stokes, Chair, UWA GCSI Alumni
  • Katie Stubley, Strategic Design Manager, UWA Centre for Social Impact
  • Jacquie, Thompson, General Manager, Lotterywest
  • Gordon Trewern, Chief Executive Officer, Nulsen
  • Andrew Young, CEO, Centre for Social Impact 

Secretariat to Advisory Councils

Lisa Lusthaus
Suite 16.01, Level 16, 6 O'Connell Street, Sydney NSW 2000
Call +61 2 8936 0903 or 61 425 232 333

Key Contact

For more information on CSI's Advisory Councils, contact us now.

Lisa Lusthaus
Call 02 8936 0909

Sign In or Register